Animal Cruelty Vs. Public Safety

by MullOverThis

Homeowners cannot kill squirrels, raccoons, opossums, wild cats and all kinds of wildlife that vilify our homes, where I live.  We have to hire a wild life service or set humane traps and check them every 24 hours to ensure that if one of these creatures gets caught, they are not cruelly killed.

Yet  according to a Huffington Post report,  Ohio police respond to a bunch of roaming “exotic” animals that escaped an animal farm by shooting them.   Were any efforts made to get experts, animal associations, or wildlife advocates on the scene to try to capture these animals and place them in zoos or other suitable habitats?  I realize a roaming bear or lion is quite dangerous and life-threatening to human beings.  However, shouldn’t these animals have been given the opportunity to be captured before using the kill ’em approach?

Public safety versus animal cruelty is a tough call.  I’m just saying, SMH.

Mulloverthis.

3 Responses to “Animal Cruelty Vs. Public Safety”

  1. I would like to use the ability of saying thanks to you for your professional advice I have constantly enjoyed browsing your site. I am looking forward to the actual commencement of my school research and the entire preparing would never have been complete without checking out your blog. If I might be of any help to others, I’d personally be pleased to help by way of what I have gained from here.

  2. Call me wind because I am abtlsuleoy blown away.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

