A Pleasant Blast From the Past

by MullOverThis

Recently, I was tickled pink to encounter the concept of six degrees of separation, also known as it’s a small world after all, during a recent trip to New York City.  Alexandra Ditrolio, a producer for a SIRIUS radio network show Blog Bunker on Channel 110, contacted me to be a guest.  Of course, I was delighted to take an afternoon and talk about Obama, Palin, McCain and the issues of the day. 

The show was scheduled on the day the Lehman Bros/Merrill/AIG news dropped, so of course anticipated that we would have minimal discussion regarding the economy and an appropriate response to thwart another Great Depression.  I saw a barage of news teams from around the world on the way to the radio show right outside of the Lehman building.  Visualizing the immediate news presence drove home the reality of how serious the entire financial market  hit was by Lehman’s pending bankruptcy.  

So, I get to the radio station and meet Alexandra who was most gracious.  I assured Alexandra that I was quite familiar with radio, albeit non-political commentary, so I was not nervous or the like.  As I walked into the Blog Bunker’s studio, I stared amazingly at the host, Joe Salzone’s face.  I kept thinking, “you know this face from somewhere.”  Immediately, Joe and I spent a few seconds on a blast from the past to my first days on radio, when we were both on different programs at a much smaller local station.  Needless to say, I could not get over the fact that some Mulloverthis blog posts would cause Joe and I to re-unite for a few seconds on a historic day. 

So, do Mulloverthis a favor and tune into Joe’s show.  Check out the link below for more information.

 

 

 

http://www.sirius.com/indietalk

Leave a Reply

