FEUL OIL CRUNCH COPING MECHANISMS

by MullOverThis

The hike in gas prices has caused lifestyle changes for many who cannot afford to pay $4 and up per gallon.  Just for general principle sake, many are not driving as much because somehow in our minds, we just should not have to pay so much money for gas.  Not one day has gone by–not one–where I haven’t heard someone complain about the rising cost of gasoline, passed right onto the consumers.  So, check out the link below for some tips on how to be cost-effective with these ridiculous prices. 

Then take a few deep breaths and hope that they don’t go up to $7 per gallon, as some analysts project.  Let the thought of an organized boycott run across your mind.  I hope to see one where Americans refuse to purchasing gas for an entire weekend and walk, ride or use public transportation.  Just like the good old civil rights days, we can gain some extra cardiovascular exercise through a long brisk walk.  When the oil companies scream, “ouch, our revenue has been affected” and there are billions of dollars in lost work productivity for those unable to get to work, the government will intervene. 

As usual, mulloverthis.

For tips on how to save gas, click below:

//www.npr.org/blogs/newsandviews/2008/07/the_gas_reality_theres_no_magi_1.html?ft=1

http://www.fueleconomy.gov/FEG/drive.shtml

http://www.edmunds.com/advice/fueleconomy/articles/106842/article.html

One Comment to “FEUL OIL CRUNCH COPING MECHANISMS”

  1. Good idea. I have found myself driving less and when I do have to drive, only going to place within 15 minutes from home. I also make sure I watch how much I am paying at the pump because many gas stations’ pumps are not calibrated. I compare receipts and when I’ve done so, found that the closest gas station to me was fleecing me for almost $10!!

Leave a Reply

