WHERE’S THE BEEF BARACK?

by MullOverThis

I JUST VISITED BARACK OBAMA’S OFFICIAL CAMPAIGN WEBSITE.  NOTICEABLY ABSENT FROM WHERE HE STANDS ON THE ISSUES IS ABORTION, GUN CONTROL AND LGBT AGENDA.  THE SITE HAS A WELCOME FEEL, IS EASY TO TUNNEL THROUGH, AND MARKETS OBAMA WELL.  THE QUESTION REMAINS,

 

“WHERE IS THE BEEF, BARACK?” 

 

HIS ECONOMIC PLAN IS INCREDULOUS IN LIGHT OF THE ERA OF CHANGE WE ARE TO ANTICIPATE.  HELEN KELLER KNOWS WE NEED TAX CUTS, MORTGAGE INDUSTRY FRAUD REGULATED, INCREASED EMPLOYMENT RATES, AND SO FORTH.   TO BRING CLARITY, EVERY ISSUE OUTLINED IS NON-SPECIFIC AND ATYPICAL OF A GLORIFIED COLLEGIATE ASSIGNMENT ON HOW TO IMPROVE OUR NATION’S (INSERT AN ISSUE HERE).   

 

“WHAT HAS BARACK OBAMA DONE TO BRING CHANGE SO FAR?”

 

“WHAT IS BARACK OBAMA GOING TO DO TO RESTORE THE ECONOMY, END THE WAR AND MAINTAIN SECURITY WITHIN OUR BORDERS, BRING THIS NATION BACK TO GOD, FIGHT THE SPREAD OF AIDS, DEAL WITH DRUG TRAFFICKING, AND THE LIST GOES ON?”

 

OBAMA’S CLAIM TO HAVE BEEN INNOVATIVE IN CONGRESS THUS FAR TO CREATE BI-PARTISAN UNITY IS ALSO A JOKE.  MAYBE HE WILL BE ABLE TO ACCOMPLISH THIS WHEN HE HAS THE HIGH SEAT, BUT HIS CLAIM AND HISTORY OF DOING SO IS QUESTIONABLE.  JUST REVIEW HIS SUPPORT AND CONVENTIONAL DEALINGS WITH JOHN KERRY. 

WHATEVER YOU ARE LOOKING FOR IN THE NEXT PRESIDENT, UNDERSTAND THAT THIS CHANGE FLUFF IS A DIVERSIONARY MARKETING STRATEGY FROM SOMEONE WHO HAS DONE NOTHING DISTINGUISHABLE FROM THE NORMAL POLITICAL MACHINE THAT HE IS VERY WELL A PART OF.  DURING AN INTERVIEW WITH CHRISTIANITY TODAY MAGAZINE, WHEN ASKED IF HE WAS FOR ABORTION, OBAMA REPLIED, “I DON’T KNOW ANYONE WHO IS FOR ABORTION.”  HE PROCEEDED TO REVEAL THAT ABORTIONS RATES SHOULD DECLINE AND DID THE VERY DOUBLE-TALKING THAT HE SAYS HE WANTS TO CHANGE.  OBAMA DOES NOT KNOW ANYONE WHO IS FOR ABORTION.  THE NEXT POTENTIAL PRESIDENT IS UNAWARE OF MILLIONS OF PRO-LIFERS AND ABORTION RIGHTS ACTIVISTS.  OBAMA DID NOT ANSWER THE QUESTION.  OBAMA DID NOT WANT TO ALIENATE A CHRISTIAN AUDIENCE, WHICH IS LARGELY AGAINST ABORTION.  IS THIS POLITICIAN’S RIGAMAROLE ANY DIFFERENT THAN ANYONE ELSE’S?

 

IF WE ARE SO CAUGHT UP WITH THE AGENT OF CHANGE AND NEVER GET CONCRETE VISION FROM THE NEXT POTENTIAL PRESIDENT, WE WILL HAVE NOTHING  TO WHICH WE MAY  HOLD HIM ACCOUNTABLE.

 

4 Comments to “WHERE’S THE BEEF BARACK?”

  1. Let me preface this by saying, I am not politically savvy. Culturally, yes, but ask me about policies and programs, I can’t name them all. Having said that, I believe if we stomached Bush, anyone coming behind him will be a breath of fresh air. I propose that we pray for Barack Obama that if he becomes the Democratic candidate for President, he will make good on his promises. Because I share in his African-American heritage, I choose to disagree with him privately as doing it otherwise serves as ammunition for other cultures who feel blacks are disjointed, unqualified, and do not trust or support each another. The last thing we need is to confirm that by openly criticizing the first strong candidate of color we’ve ever had. Let’s just wait and see.

  2. “I believe if we stomached Bush, anyone coming behind him will be a breath of fresh air.” I cannot stress to you how much this made me laugh!!!!!!!!!!!
    NIK, I feel you on the privacy concern. However, I feel more compelled to speak up about his fluff mumbo jumbo because we don’t need to be seduced by Obama’s intelligence and charisma and not look deeper. We need a reprieve over the next potential eight years and we DON’T NEED ANOTHER President who runs his campaign and capitalizes on fluff and then get in office and take this country down the drain.

  3. Now you made ME laugh!!!

    “we DON’T NEED ANOTHER President who runs his campaign and capitalizes on fluff and then get in office and take this country down the drain.”

    I am thinking, and this is just my little thought, I wonder if the U.S. is in a permanent state of decline in terms of being as much of a world power as it was before the Bush era. I feel that whomever enters office would not be able to undo the damage done by the Iraq situation and other areas many feel Bush has soiled. While I was in Europe last summer, one of the citizens (who did not know me by the way. I was minding my business on the bus) asked me out of the blazing ionosphere, “Why are Americans terrorists?” I won’t finish the story, but yes, I repented afterwards.

  4. It doesn’t matter whether Obama knows who is for abortion, as long as he stands on the issue, and keeps his promise when he is in the office. I’ll be there to support him.

Leave a Reply

